NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

upholsteryskins

Post Reply Post Reply Page   12>
Author
steve a View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote steve a Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: upholsteryskins
    Posted: November-18-2014 at 12:48am
I'm looking to redo my 2000 Air Nautique upholstery with factory skins are Christaine's as good as they are advertising . I also looked into nautique parts factory skin if they carry them . Christaine's said most of there customers DYI. Has anyone done this before or have advice . I have no experience with upholstery but I am good with my hands. Thanks Stevo
*mtrbtr* View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote *mtrbtr* Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-18-2014 at 10:57am
Christine's is very good. I have used them as have many others who will chime in here.   The only drawback with them is they are usually backlogged for several weeks because they are so good. I have found replacing the skins to be very easy, and you cant wipe the smile off your face when you are done and see that new vinyl in your boat.
2006 SV 211 (sold) went to the dark side
97 Sport Nautique (sold)
89 PS 190 (sold)
05 Four Winns H180 (sold)
89 Four Winns 180 Freedom (sold)
75 MFG (sold)
kapla View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kapla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-18-2014 at 12:25pm
I made business with them, I ordered a complete set of skins and carpet for my 1992, within 2 month they shipped to my forwarder as they had to go overseas to buenos aires argentina.
Got them on september and Im very satisfied with the quality of the product.

Im yet to install them in the boat! probably will do them after our summer is over...