NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

How do you identify year model

Post Reply Post Reply Page   12>
Author
bobzilla View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bobzilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How do you identify year model
    Posted: August-20-2008 at 11:04pm
I am a demolition contractor in Metro Atlanta.
I loaned one of my John Deere excavators to a friend to clean up a property he bought. The property had two boats that have become mine.I noticed one of the boats was a ski boat, and upon further inspection I discovered it had a Ski Nautique emblem above the center dash guage panel. The thing that really caught my eye was the 318 chrysler engine. The boat is has rotten stringers but the hull appears good.I am trying to identify the year model.I found a tag on the left side of the engine that is attached to the stringer that has SN(serial number I am assuming)1483. The engine is an LM318 serial number 105352. can anyone tell me what year and possibly model this boat is?
75 Tique View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 75 Tique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-21-2008 at 12:23am
If you can get up some pictures that would really help. In the mean time, have you discovered this site's "reference" section. In there you will find brochures for most of the last 40-50 years. You can do some comparing to the pictures to start zeroing in on what boat you may have.
Hollywood View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hollywood Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-21-2008 at 12:31am
Look for some digits stamped into the top right hand side of the back end of the boat, just under the rub rail.
bobzilla View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie