NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

’79 Ski Tique HELP

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
KennyA View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KennyA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ’79 Ski Tique HELP
    Posted: May-22-2008 at 1:00pm
I'm a newbie to CCs. Have been around boats most of my life but never inboards. I know y'all have heard this hundreds of times before but I have always loved the ski nautiques and tiques!!

I am looking at a '79 tique for sale near me (its also listed here). I've seen a few things to check for in general but is there anything specific to the ski tique? I may go look at the boat this weekend.

I really wish it was a SN but the price is very attractive for a family man.

Thanks and don't shoot me, I have done some searching here and read a few things about buying a CC but any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Kenny <>{
75 Tique View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 75 Tique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-22-2008 at 1:36pm
These threads pretty much cover it. Shouldnt be any different concerns with the ski tique vs a nautique. Make sure you go for a ride in it and in addition to all the mechanical checks make sure you think you can live with the smaller boat in terms of people and stuff capacity for your needs. Good luck with it and keep us posted.

thread 1

thread 2

thread 3
Brktracer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Brktracer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-22-2008 at 1:40pm