NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Arjay at work

Post Reply Post Reply Page   12>
Author
hasbeenskier View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hasbeenskier Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Arjay at work
    Posted: February-11-2007 at 7:47am
Here is an example of what Arjay can be used for. As you may know I have been restoring an 81 Nautique for two years. Last weekend I formed out the rudder table with Formica and a hot glue gun. 11" square 3/4" thick and poured 3 qts Arjay with 35 cc MEK. 3 Qts filled it perfectly. It kicks nicely too. Then after sanding of the edges to a rounded 45 degree bevel I laid up one layer of mat and one layer of 1808. It is a dream to work with and pours like honey.
hasbeenskier
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hasbeenskier Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-11-2007 at 7:51am
hasbeenskier
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hasbeenskier Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-11-2007 at 7:52am
hasbeenskier
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hasbeenskier Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-11-2007 at 8:01am
While I am at it I might as well show you the windshield pieces and a$$orted other parts primed with zinc chromate and ready for painting with Black Awlgrip.
hasbeenskier
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hasbeenskier Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February-11-2007 at 8:03am
hasbeenskier
Platinum Member
Platinum Member