Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Ignition Switch

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
SnakeDoctor View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SnakeDoctor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ignition Switch
    Posted: August-05-2012 at 12:57am
Hey Guys,

Just a quick Question. My father want's to always leave the Ignition Switch pushed in on our 1998 Ski Nautique and while the light isn't on unless the key is turned I just wanted to know if there's anything wrong with this.

Thanks
Nic
1998 Ski Nautique Open Bow
pepatrick View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pepatrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-05-2012 at 1:57am
Im sure the 98s and the 86s probably are not wired that differently. I leave my ignition switch in all the time. Im still a newbie so I could be wrong..but without power I dont see it being a problem.
SnakeDoctor View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SnakeDoctor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-05-2012 at 4:00pm
Alright thanks Pepa, just wanted to check!
1998 Ski Nautique Open Bow
Bri892001 View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bri892001 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-06-2012 at 1:58pm
My Auto bilge isn't "armed" unless I have that ignition breaker pushed in along with the auto bilge. Also, the clock stops when that breaker is off.

I guess it's whatever you like better.
ultrarunner View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ultrarunner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September-27-2012 at 1:53am
Repeated use of that breaker will have you bummed out at some point....

Leave it alone!