NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Thoughts on a 1993 Sport Nautique

Post Reply Post Reply Page   12>
Author
TX Foilhead View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TX Foilhead Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Thoughts on a 1993 Sport Nautique
    Posted: April-15-2009 at 4:08am
Dave Ramsey is the man, even if he is a Mastercraft owner.

Back to the topic, the only reason I can think of why foils would not be recommended on the New Dimension Tower would be that they tend to twist the tower as the boat goes through rough water. Monster and Titan as well as some others have the heim joints to relieve this kind of stress. I've been foiling full time for 6 years now and have never heard of foil racks causing problems with peoples towers.

Of course the legal department might like you to avoid hanging anything on anyones tower.
Daveinater View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Daveinater Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April-15-2009 at 3:13am
Originally posted by Ashley Ashley wrote:

Dave,

Super nice set-up. Jealous and envy are two words that come to mind. How's that recession treatin' ya?   

Recession?

Six words:

"Total Money Makeover" by Dave Ramsey

It took us a while but there's something to be said for saving, saving, saving, and paying CASH when you can afford it.
Ashley View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ashley Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April-15-2009 at 2:17am
Dave,

Super nice set-up. Jealous and envy are two words that come to mind. How's that recession treatin' ya?   
Daveinater View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Daveinater Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April-15-2009 at 1:08am

Joe,