Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

03 Super Air Questions

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
c_h_miller@yahoo.com View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote c_h_miller@yahoo.com Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 03 Super Air Questions
    Posted: January-13-2016 at 8:47pm
Hello,
Just found and joined this so I am a newbie. I purchased a 2003 Super Air Nautique this past fall and wanted to learn a few general things about the boat that I cant seem to find in the manual.

First off, Is the floor made of wood or is this fiberglass ? The front floor section in the bow between the seats seems to have curled up on the ends and I am wondering why. I have not torn into the floor as I am hesitant to do this until I know a bit more.

Second, where exactly are the BILGE pumps located ? I would assume one is towards the bow and the other maybe in the rear / engine compartment area. They don't seem to be operational and I am trying to run down the reasons. Seems to pop a breaker each time I try to use it ??

Third, where is the best place to find interior skins to replace a couple of mine that have stitching that has come loose.

Last, I understand there is a factory ballast system, and appears to be 2 large tanks in the rear , there are 2 handles in the engine compartment that allow water to flow into the system, well that doesn't happen . I have never operated a ballast system can someone give me a few pointers ?

Thanks in advance for any insight on these issues.

Clueless in San Antonio Texas

Gary S View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Gary S Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January-13-2016 at 9:11pm