Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Winterizing question

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
Paul View Drop Down
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Winterizing question
    Posted: October-04-2005 at 12:58am
I am new to the nautique club. I have a 90 SN. I live in MN, where our ski season is a wee bit shorter than those in southern climates. MY question is what is the best way to enable one to run the boat/winterize the boat in the driveway? Use a "fake-a-lake" or to install a flush kit to maintain water flow through the engine? Any detailed suggestions would be welcome.
Thanks
79nautique View Drop Down
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 79nautique Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-04-2005 at 10:57am
All you have to do is remove the hose at the haul pick-up and stick a garden hose into it.
Tim D View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tim D Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-04-2005 at 2:24pm
I think 79nautique meant hull not haul. I have a fake a lake and it works great. Put antifreeze in your motor. Two years ago here in NC we had freezing rain for two days and it was cold, and we lost electricity due to falling trees. After that I finally got a generator. I've always heard it had to get to about 18 degrees and stay there for several hours to freeze a block, any way don't take a chance. Here's a picture of the freezing rain.
Tim D
James D View Drop Down
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote James D Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October-05-2005 at 12:45am