NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Trailer Hitch Receivers...

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
mdvalant View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdvalant Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Trailer Hitch Receivers...
    Posted: June-24-2010 at 3:31pm
Hey guys, The Fiance and I are looking at some newer SUV's...getting rid of her 2-door that is useless...Can you tell me the difference between these two? The larger one which I think is class III is what I'm used to seeing. Lately on some of these vehicles I see the smaller one which is the class II I think...What are those capable of towing? Do I have to get the larger one on there to pull a Nautique around? I have no experience with the smaller receivers so just wondering if any of you would have...

BIGGER one (class III?):

SMALLER one (class II?):
'90 Ski (sold)
'00 Sport
Mississippi River - Bellevue, IA
storm34 View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote storm34 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-24-2010 at 3:42pm
Are you pulling a Nautique or a Correct Craft?
mdvalant View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mdvalant Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-24-2010 at 3:45pm
1990 Ski Nautique 196, 2007 Ski Nautique 206, 1985 Hydrodyne Twin rig with Twin 150 Evinrudes, 16ft Flat Bottom with 30HP Johnson, 1997 Kawasaki Jet Ski, 1985 Mazda truck bed converted to trailer(wood hauler), oh and a 2 place snowmobile trailer in winters...It won't all be at the same time though

Does that cover what I'll be towing? haha
'90 Ski (sold)
'00 Sport
horkn View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member