Forum Discription: Anything Correct Craft
URL: http://www.CorrectCraftFan.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=35580
Printed Date: April-29-2024 at 6:46am

Topic: Aussie with 90mdl ski
Posted By: Bathmagic
Subject: Aussie with 90mdl ski
Date Posted: March-20-2015 at 8:40am
Hi guys,
I found this forum today, it's great to see the enthusiasm you all show for your boats!

Yesterday we have pruchased our first ski nautique, it's a 1990 so she's seen a few nicer days.
It's the end of summer here, we have a couple more weeks of fun coming and then it's tear down and restore time !

I'm a spray painter by trade and have restored more than a few cars so I'm quite excited with the idea of taking an older boat, restoring it while adding in some more modern features.

I will be asking some questions along along the way about where to get parts and how to approach a few things so I thank you in advance for taking the time to answer what may seem a simple question.
Hoping to post some pics next week once the boat arrives home.
Until then I will keep reading and drooling at some of the lovely machines you guys have.

Thanks Dale

Replies:
Posted By: phatsat67
Date Posted: March-20-2015 at 10:21am
Congrats!

-------------

Date Posted: March-20-2015 at 10:22am
Thank you !

Posted By: lewy2001
Date Posted: March-20-2015 at 10:42am
Where abouts in Oz???

-------------
If you're going through hell, keep going

http://www.correctcraftfan.com/diaries/details.asp?ID=2999" rel="nofollow - 89 Ski

<a href="http://www.correctcraftfan.com/diaries/details.asp?ID=5685" ta

Posted By: Hollywood
Date Posted: March-20-2015 at 11:07am
Careful what you call old around here. Welcome!

-------------

Date Posted: March-20-2015 at 6:54pm
Haha very true Hollywood, although I have hit that 40 years myself..... I'm based in Victoria lewy

Posted By: Hollywood
Date Posted: March-20-2015 at 7:05pm
I was referring to the boat.

-------------

Posted By: Toertel
Date Posted: March-20-2015 at 7:16pm