Forum Discription: Discuss maintenance of your Correct Craft
URL: http://www.CorrectCraftFan.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=12717
Printed Date: June-05-2024 at 6:29pm

Topic: 79BFN
Posted By: the grinch
Subject: 79BFN
Date Posted: January-20-2009 at 11:08pm
Okay........I've started my rebuild.
I probably wouldn't post this, but I'm going to do a few different things in this build that may be useful to others.
I will primarily be using, of course, epoxy resin, however, I will be using some two-part epoxy adhesives in a few applications.
I am also planning to build my own engine cradle of sorts. I do have some preliminary concerns with the overall shape and contours of the 79BF primary stringers and how the motor/trans mounts are located, however, I will attempt something. I'm going to get a little more involved in it this weekend and I'll get some of your opinions later.

Here is where I am so far.

Replies:
Date Posted: January-20-2009 at 11:16pm
Sorry guys. I'm new at the picture thing, I'll try some more.

Posted By: 8122pbrainard
Date Posted: January-20-2009 at 11:20pm
Kirk,
Before this thread gets longer, please go back and edit you post. Use the "enter" key between the pictures and they will stack top to bottom instead of side to side. It makes reading and looking at the pictures easier.

Keep us posted with your ideas. We've got plenty of experts here to critique them before you get into a potential problem.

So, it sounds like you're going to be getting some "sample" epoxies!!!

-------------
/diaries/details.asp?ID=1622" rel="nofollow -

54 Atom

/diaries/details.asp?ID=2179" rel="nofollow - 77 Tique

64 X55 Dunphy

Keep it original, Pete
<

Posted By: WakeSlayer
Date Posted: January-20-2009 at 11:21pm
Go back and edit your post, hit enter to add a line between each photo. Also, if you are able to resize to 7 inches wide they fit perfectly without having to scroll over.

-------------
Mike N

1968 Mustang

Date Posted: January-20-2009 at 11:23pm