Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

23ft Fish Nautique opinions wanted??

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
adm1476 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adm1476 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 23ft Fish Nautique opinions wanted??
    Posted: November-14-2014 at 3:21am
I am considering getting a 23ft Fish Nautique. The boat is a 1981 with solid floors and solid stringers.Butsome light rot around the engine bay. It has a fresh water cooled mercruiser 350 in it. Looking for opinions about these boats. I have never had an inboard boat before. I have had several I/O boats though. I am also a car mechanic so I am comfortable with working on the engine. So what is the good and the bad about these boats??
JPASS View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JPASS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-14-2014 at 8:42am
What do you mean by "light rot around the engine bay"? Any pics?

'92 Correctcraft Ski Nautique
Orlando76 View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Orlando76 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-14-2014 at 8:51am