Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

1989 Barefoot Nautique

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
Cambodia View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cambodia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 1989 Barefoot Nautique
    Posted: May-04-2016 at 1:12pm
Hi guys! My name is Camron, and I am new to the chat forum thing. The reason I am here is because I purchased a 1989 Barefoot Nautique yesterday, and it will be kind of a project. The only thing that it needs so far is a new long block, due to the previous owners inability to winterize correctly.

With that being said any insight, comments, and ideas will be much appreciated.

-First off the boat, itself, is MINT. Upholstery is original, gray and blue with absolutely no   fading/rips/tears/cracks. The carpet is great, and so is everything else. The Teak deck will not need any more than a couple coats of oil.
-The hull has a bit of fading, but it looks to me that the Gel Coat is in great condition. Might not need much more than a good buff job.

My questions are:
1)Where would be a good place to start for a new/Re-maned 454 long block? I believe they were reverse rotation just like the Ski Nautique 351.
2)Where is the best place for parts and other odds and ends for this boat?
3)What type of prop should I run for long cruises/Better fuel economy?
4)What prop should run for wakeboarding?
5) Was $2800 a good price for an 8/10 boat with absolutely no rot in any of the wood and stringers?

quinner View Drop Down
Grand Poobah
Grand Poobah

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote quinner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May-04-2016 at 1:19pm
In 89' the Ski's got the 1:23 trans and standard rotation motors, did the BBC still use the 1:1 and RR??
Cambodia View Drop Down