NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

SUFFERING FROM A LITTLE "AIR206' SICKNESS

Post Reply Post Reply   
Author
velde99 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote velde99 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SUFFERING FROM A LITTLE "AIR206' SICKNESS
    Posted: May-03-2016 at 1:46pm
SO SEVERAL YEARS AGO I BECAME FRIENDS WITH A FELLOW MEMBER STEVE KARRAS -AIR 206. STEVE WAS BITTEN BY THE SAME BUG I HAD BEEN BITTEN BY- THE EXCEL/BFN BUG. STEVE AND I HAD MANY CONVERSATIONS ABOUT THESE BOATS. HE IS A WEALTH OF KNOWLEDGE AND HAS TOUGHT ME WELL. THE EXCEL/BFN CLUB IS A SMALL AND EXCLUSIVE GROUP WITH ONLY A LIMITED NUMBER OF MEMBERS, SO TO FIND SOMEONE WHO LOVES THESE BOATS LIKE ME WAS A REAL TREAT.

WHEN THESE BOATS CAME OUT I WAS A FRESHMAN IN COLLEGE AT THE UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA. I HAD A POSTER FROM THE DEALERSHIP HANGING IN MY DORM ROOM. I WANTED THIS NEW V-DRIVE SO BAD I COULD TASTE IT, BUT FUNDS WOULD NOT ALLOW FOR IT BACK THEN. AFTER COLLEGE I ENDED UP WITH SEVERAL OTHER SKI NAUTIQUES, AND DECIDED IN 2012 I WOULD BUY WHAT I ALWAYS WANTED. THE HUNT FOR A UNMOLESTED BFN WAS ABOUT TO BEGIN. I FINALLY FOUND A ONE OWNER YELLOW BFN IN TEXAS AND THE QUEST WAS COMPLETE- WELL SO I THOUGHT, I'LL LET YOU BE THE JUDGE.

1991 'BIG BIRD' BFN

SOLD BIG BIRD TO GET OUR "38 HOUR EXCEL" (WHO IS THAT DRIVING?) I WANTED TO OWN THE NICEST EXCEL ON THE PLANET. I FOUND THIS TIMECAPSULE IN TEXAS. IN 2014.

THEN THINGS WENT CRAZY!!! WE ADDED A LOT TO THE FLEET IN THE LAST 6 MONTHS!

1992 "RON SCARPA'S" BFN

1991 "TEAM TEAL"

1992 "ALABAMA SPECIAL" OPEN BOW EXCEL

1991 "TEAM BLUE" BFN