Forums
NautiqueParts.comNautiqueSkins.com - Correct Craft Upholstery and Part
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Swedish Ski Nautique 1969

Post Reply Post Reply Page   12>
Author
axelg89 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote axelg89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Swedish Ski Nautique 1969
    Posted: February-22-2015 at 4:02pm
Hello,

I have been reading a lot on this forum the last couple of months and I think it's now time to introduce myself and my boat properly. My name is Axel and i'm 25 years old, I live in Stockholm, Sweden and have since I could walk been into cars and bikes. I currently drive a -69 corvette with a fuel injected LS1 engine + t56 trans that i converted myself. I'm studying engineering here in Stockholm.

Last fall I found this beautiful boat for sale and me and my father jumped on it for what we fought was a good price. I have since discovered that I should maybe have read a little about classic issues with these boats before doing so but however, what is done is done and now I'm looking forward to skiing behind it.

The good part:
*The boat is so nice looking!
*The engine is changed for a newer and fresh water cooled 351
*The boat lies on a good trailer so I can pull it behind my vette in the summer

The bad part:
*I have no clue on the stingers' condition
*The manifolds were likely rusted through and the newly rebuilt 351 was full of water when I got it
*The boat has close to no interior at all.